About MRS

Publishing Alliance

MRS publishes with Springer Nature


Corporate Partners

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee oversees all society awards according to policies approved by the Board of Directors, arranges for the preparation and presentation of awards, and oversees publicity for all awards.

Chair: Suveen Mathaudhu, University of California, Riverside
HQ Members: Damon Dozier, MRS Director of Government Affairs, Lorri Smiley, MRS Professional Services and Awards Coordinator

Are you interested in joining or learning more about this committee?
Contact us here »


You must be logged in to view the committee roster.


You must be a logged-in member of the Materials Research Society to view the rosters linked below.  

Awards Subcommittees

  • Graduate Student Award Subcommittee
  • Innovation in Materials Characterization Subcommittee
  • The Kavli Foundation Early Career Lectureship in Materials Science Subcommittee
  • Materials Theory Award Subcommittee
  • Mid-Career Researcher Subcommittee
  • MRS Fellow Subcommittee
  • MRS Impact Award Subcommittee
  • MRS Medal Subcommittee
  • Outstanding Early-Career Investigator Subcommittee
  • MRS Nelson “Buck” Robinson Science And Technology Award For Renewable Energy Subcommittee
  • Postdoctoral Awards Subcommittee
  • Turnbull Lectureship Subcommittee
  • Von Hippel Award Subcommittee