Science in Video (SciVid)

2017 Winners

First, second and third place winners hold their plaques.

1st Place
Let There Be Light

Produced by Fabien Debrot, Jean Cattin, Esteban Rucavado, Elliot Morgan, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Laausanna

2nd Place
Dissolving Microneedle Patch for Polio Vaccination

Produced by Chandana Kolluru, Georgia Institute of Technology

3rd Place
Advanced Porous Materials for Fuel Cells

Produced by Rodrigo Ortiz de la Morena and Antoni Forner-Cuenca, University of St. Andrews and Massachusetts Institute of Technology

People’s Choice Award
From Denticles on Shark Skin to Ship Coating

Produced by Charlton Chai Gao Jun, Poh Yu Hui, Reneita D/O Manogaran, Shi Yan Wen, Sandy Sim Xue Qi, Republic Polytechnic

Honorable Mention Award
The Journey to Make Better Batteries

Produced by Armin Vahid Mohammadi, Jafar Orangi, Andrew Tormanen, Emre Kayali, Hengze Chen, Majid Beidaghi, Auburn University

Sponsored by

Material Research Society Foundation


Drexel University NI logo